Finn’s soundtrack

The evil genius who is my faculty mentor this semester gave me the suggestion to identify music that helps me get inside the head of my protagonist.  While some of these very specifically relate to events or tone of the narrative, others are merely evocative of this freaky character I created who now seems to think with his own mind.  So…..Finn’s soundtrack…..

There are many others, but these are the go to songs.

I’m Darren, and I write.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finn’s soundtrack

  1. Daniel says:

    Thanks for the Alexi Murdoch turn on. Now I have to get some.

  2. charlieopera says:

    What a great idea, the music inside a character’s head. One to think about …

    But what’s up with Finn, I didn’t see the Bills “shout” song on the list …

  3. Rob Greene says:

    If you play them all at once, you hear Satan telling you to steal babies and seduce old men. Neat!

  4. Love the idea of music to get inside your character’s mind. I’ve been listening to songs that remind me of certain experiences and that helps me get into the writing mode.

    I’d never heard of Alexi Murdoch, but love him! Thanks for sharing.

  5. suzi says:

    great idea!

  6. Kelly Gamble says:

    Will a CD come with the book?

Leave a Reply

